



(Approved by AICTE, Permitted by Govt. of T.S.., Affiliated to JNTUH & SBTET, Accredited by NAAC) Near Ramoji Film City, Behind Mount Opera, Deshmukhi (V), Pochampally (M) Yadadri Bhongir (Dt.), & Batasingaram (V), Hayatnagar (M) Ranga Reddy (Dt.), Greater Hyderabad - 508 284. Under HMDA. T.S., INDIA. Mobile:8498093080, Fax:08685-304058. Website: www.smecd.com E-mail: smecprincipal@stmarysgroup.com

CONSTITUTION OF TRANSPORT COMMITTEE ACADEMIC YEAR 2023-24

SMEC/TC /2023-24/01

Date: 09-06-2023

The undersigned is pleased to constitute the transport committee with the following members for the academic year 2023-24 to strengthen facilities for the students and staff

Objectives of the committee

The committee members discuss on the following aspects and makes necessary suggestions:

- Providing and scheduling transport facility for Students and staff for different routes.
- Processing new route or change in existing routes for students and staff.
- Providing additional transport facility to students/staff that are staying in the campus beyond working hours for placement/project or course activities.
- Conducting regular reviews on new routes to be included (or) extension of existing routes and purchasing new buses and sending proposals concerned to the higher authorities.
- Conducting meeting with all committee members of transport once in a semester.
- All the buses reach the Campus before 9:00 A.M and leave campus at 4:30 P.M., Which helps all students to reach home early and safely
- Arranging transport facility for the students and staff for any educational tour, visit for sports, competitions or social service activities etc.
- Supervise the daily bus operation and giving instructions to the bus in-charges.
- Providing separate buses to the junior students.
- Coordinate various bus routes regularly with the help of bus in-charges.

S. No	Name of the Members	Designation	Role in the Committee
1	Dr. T G Arul	PRINCIPAL	Chairperson
2	Mr. Jagajeevan	Transport Incharge	Coordinator
3	Mr. T Sathish	Asst. Professor, Dept. of ECE	Member
4	Mr. A Nithish Kumar	Asst. Professor, Dept. of AIML	Member
5	Mr. M Shekar	Asst. Professor, Dept. of H&S	Member
6	Mr. J Saidulu	Asst. Professor, Dept. of H&S	Member
7	Mr. G Karunkar Reddy	Asst. Professor, Dept. of H&S	Member
8	Mr. G Anil Goud	Asst. Professor, Dept. of DS	Member
9	P. Sushma	IV B-TECH - AIML	Student Member
10	S. Sariyu	IV B-TECH - CS	Student Member
11	S. Francis	III B-TECH - DS	Student Member
12	A.Thirupathi	IV B-TECH - AIML	Student Member
		5	1.14

Principal PRINCIPAL

Sponsored by : Joseph Sriharsha & Mary Indraja Educational Society (), Pochampally (M) Regd. off : Plot No. 102, High Court Colony, Vanasthalipuram, Hyderabad - 500 070. T.S., INDIA. Phone : 040-24028676 agiri T.S. Corp. Off : 3rd Floor, Rajnigandha Apts., Opp.: Chaitanyapuri Bus Stop, Dilsukhnagar, Hyderabad - 500 060. T.S., INDIA. Phones: 040 - 65799097,98